Google+

The Blunt Smoker’s Guide to Jammin’ N Ting: An African Festival Pilgrimage

Apr/2014 by Jammin' n Ting Music & Arts Festival

The Blunt Smoker's Guide

..oo0O0O2014O0O0oo... ..oo0O0O2014O0O0oo…

I have never been to a primarily African oriented festival before. I have been to festivals. Many, many festivals. This is a first time for me on so many levels.  So I’m very excited to be going to Jammin’N Ting festival held annually over Easter weekend at the foot of the Maluti mountains.

Rustlers valley to be more specific.

To be even more specific; Naledi Cultural Village is the name of the spot on the map one will be heading towards in order to get to the festival gate. The line-ups of previous years have always enticed me to making this pilgrimage and finally this year I am going. I have imagined that the sonic memories that I would come back with would stay with me for a very long time and effect a significant shift in my exposure and appreciation of music, perhaps even elevating my…

View original post 652 more words

